Fattie Gossip

Resources and discussions for overweight women

Queen Latifah & Jenny Craig April 2, 2008

Filed under: Celebrities,Health & Fitness,In the News — FattieGossip @ 3:53 am
Tags: , ,

Kirstie Alley passed the torch to Valerie Bertinelli, and now the torch has been passed to Queen Latifah. In case you don’t watch too much TV, I’m talking about Queen Latifah signing on as the newest celebrity endorser for the Jenny Craig weightloss program. What I think is unique about Queen Latifah, is that she’s always been a bigger woman her entire career. The other spokeswomen, were long lost once skinny celebrities…

Of course, I don’t know the true motivation of Queen Latifah deciding to be the Jenny Craig spokesperson, but I do beleive what she says. I think she’s just trying to reinforce the acceptance of one’s body image, whilst not disregarding one’s health.

Now of course, I don’t beleive know there isn’t ANY absolute truth that skinny=healthy, and fat=unhealthy, but being proud of yourself regardless of your weight doesn’t mean you should put your health on the backburner. And I think this sums up Queen Latifah’s message.

If you’re fat (and HAPPY!) but eat consciencely, and exercise to keep your heart in good condition, so you can live your life to the fullest, just kindly smile at the Jenny Craig ads, and move on!

And I don’t think we’ll be seeing a skinny Queen Latifah…If I had her tone and beautifully proportioned curvy figure, I doubt I’d ever stop smiling!

How do you feel about the always proud curvy Diva starring in weightloss ads?

 

Leave a Reply

