Fattie Gossip

Resources and discussions for overweight women

IGIGI Clothing, and my Garment Review October 11, 2007

Filed under: Articles,Clothing Stores — FattieGossip @ 10:43 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was recently reached by the Marketing Director of IGIGI (http://www.igigi.com) , asking if I’d like to volunteer to write a garment review for them. I of course jumped at the chance! I mean what girl doesn’t enjoy trying on new clothes to “pretend model” in the mirror? And not to mention, my confession…I have never purchased anything from their online store, and this was the perfect chance for me to try them out!

Now mind you, I’ve always admired their clothing, and appreciated their fashion sense for the plus size woman. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, just because we carry around more weight, doesn’t mean we care less about how we look and are willing to accept a Mumu as a fashion statement for the plus sized gal!

So today the garment arrived. I chose the Vivianne Cowl Top, in red, as seen here.The description for the top on the site reads: “High fashion meets street-wise style! This top is so comfortable you could spend hours in it and so stylish you will want to dance in it.”

And let me be honest, I agree with above said statement. It’s a nice fashionable top, and beautifully comfortable. I could definitely wear this at the office all day, and feel just as comfortable as if I was wearing a cotton t-shirt.

Now I’m no model, which means I don’t have a perfectly proportioned, smooth, and curvy body. I have my share of flaws, and lumps, and rolls to boot! But this top seemed to be made for me. It flattered my GOOD curvy assets, and admittingly to my surprise, doesn’t cling too much! The stitching appears to be of top quality, for the garment to last the years to come.

The only thing that turned me off, was the fact that it must be HAND washed…but I suppose that’s a small price to pay for style, comfort, and long-lasting quality.

And yeah yeah…I took a pic of myself in it…I was against showing any pictures of me on this blog, so as to keep my anonymity, but I found a way around it ;)…and again, I’m no model!!

100_1388.JPG

Another thing I’d like to mention, IGIGI offers a great feature on their site, that helps identify what body shape you are. This comes in handy b/c for each garment they have for sale, they tell you which body shape it flatters best. Also, they offer a size chart for EACH garment, b/c we all know there’s really no such thing as standard or consistent sizes. They obviously are striving to make us big gals even more beautiful!

And how cool is this? They provided me a coupon to offer on my blog for all my readers! ENJOY!!

 linen_wrap.jpg

 

 

2 Responses to “IGIGI Clothing, and my Garment Review”

  1. Rolf Says:

    You look beautiful!

  2. Kekepania Says:

    I have the same top and lemme tell you… beautiful! It looks great on you… especially with jeans. I haven’t tried it with jeans. I love it!


Leave a Reply

